Connect. Research. Innovate. Educate
Last Updated: May 20, 2013
For use by Clinical Pastoral Education students. Select style C or E to find call numbers.
Use search box below to ask us a question or click on the RED Ask Us button on the right side of most pages on our site. Your email address is required but will not be publicly available.
WELCOME ST JOHN'S COLLEGE SUMMER CLASSES!
Don't forget...you must be logged into the Hospital Network in order to get into databases, books and journals that are licensed.
Revised Library Hours
May 20 (Mon.) 7:30 AM-4:30 PM
May 21-22 (Tues.-Wed.) 7:30 AM-8:00 PM
May 23-24 (Thurs.-Fri.) 7:30 AM-4:30 PM
May 25 (Sat.) 1:00 PM-4:00 PM
May 26 (Sun.) CLOSED
May 27 (Memorial Day) CLOSED
May 28 (Tues.) 7:30 AM-4:30 PM
May 29-30 (Wed.-Th.) 7:30 AM-8:00 PM
May 31 (Fri.) 7:30 AM-4:30 PM
June 1 (Sat.) 1:00 PM-4:00 PM
June 2 (Sun.) CLOSED
See Databases A-Z tab above for complete list. From the complete list you will also locate information about connecting to various databases via mobile device.
- AORN Perioperative Standards & Recommended Practices
Perioperative standards and evidence-rated recommended practices.
- Micromedex Healthcare Series
Collection of databases focusing on drugs & toxicology. Also includes conditions & diseases, patient education handouts in over a dozen languages, alternative medicines. See Info button for directions for mobile device access.
Evidence-based clinical information and treatment recommendations covering over 9000 topics across 19 medical specialties. Includes drug info from Lexicomp.
- Medline (Ovid)
Premier database in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, allied health, pre-clinical sciences. Mobile access available, see Info button for details.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature. Comprehensive source for nursing & allied health journals, many full text. Over 3.6 million records back to 1937. See Subject Guides: "CINAHL Searching" for tutorials & other help. See Info button for mobile access.
- MD Consult
Online service providing full text books and journals, patient education handouts and more. Set up free personal account from St. John's computer to useCME and mobile device.
- Ebscohost Databases
Search one or more databases at once: Academic Search Premier; Business Source Elite; CINAHL; Consumer Health Complete; ERIC; GreenFILE; Health Source - Consumer Ed.; Health Source - Nursing Ed.; Military & Government Collection; Newspaper Source; Omnifile Full Text; Regional Business News; Teacher Reference Center; e-Book collection. Mobile access.
- OVID Databases
Search one or more databases at once: Medline; Cochrane Database of Sstematic Reviews; DARE; ACP Journal Club; Health Technology Assessment; additional EBM databases; full text journals; full text books. Mobile access available.
- Books @ OVID Full Text
Search the contents of one or all of many medical, nursing and pharmacy books in this collection. Full text and graphics of the books.
- Taber's Online
Electronic version of Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary. Includes 60,000 medical entries; "sounds like" search feature; full-color images & audio.
- PubMed @ St. John's
National Library of Medicine's database of over 21 million biomedical citations from MEDLINE, life science journals, & online books. After entering search, select Abstract, AbstractPlus or Citation in Display box to get links to full text. See Info button for mobile access information.
- Mosby's Nursing Consult
Copy/paste this URL to view a tutorial:
Many full text books and journals, evidence-based information, drug information & patient education handouts.
- Mosby's Nursing Skills
Over 1000 online evidence-based nursing skills & procedures. Each skill or procedure includes a short video or animated demonstration; skill summary; checklist for competency check-offs; supplies needed; illustrations; detailed text description
Toolkit for Nursing Excellence at End-of-Life
- AccessEmergency Medicine
Emergency medicine textbooks, exam & review resources, procedures, videos, images, CME, CORD cases, etc. Only 2 concurrent users allowed.
- Omnifile Full Text Select (formerly WilsonWeb)
Full text articles in many disciplines. Good for current events.
- Credo Reference
100 reference books may be searched simultaneously, includes images, audio.
List of St. John's and other Material Safety Data Sheets.
- National Guideline Clearinghouse
A public resource for evidence-based clinical pratice guidelines from AHRQ, Agency for Healthcare Research & Quality.
Mon. - Thu.- 7:30 AM - 8 PM
Fri. - 7:30AM - 4:30PM
Sat. - 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Sun. - CLOSED
Much of the Library's online content is licensed and is available only to authorized users via their Saintsnet login.
Recommend a library purchase here: Purchase Suggestion Form.
Library staff will let you know if we can make the purchase.